Album  

GTX Confirmation
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Home  /  RumbleBee.org - The Dodge Ram Rumble Bee Owner Community Forum Index -> GTX General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
AngryGreen1
Veteran Member

Gallery pictures: 2
AngryGreen1's gallery

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:03 am    Post subject: GTX Confirmation Reply with quote

Hi,
I am new to the Ram GTX world, and I have a lime green 2005 single cab Extreme. I just e-mailed Dodge, and they e-maile me back the stats from the build sheet, but it contained no indication that it was an Xtreme edition. I realize that LA West was the production company associated with the trucks, and that they are now out of business, but is there any way to verify that this is an actual Extreme edition? I have the door plack of it being build #9, the head rest badges, the custom hood, etc.. but it would be nice to have the actual paperwork, and/or proof to go with it.
The current mods done by the previous two owners are: a "6 pack" styled air intake with dual intakes behind the grill, a custom cat-back exhaust, a roll pan in the rear, and a sony radio. All other features from what I have been reading about, seem to be present, and untouched.
Any help would be appreciated.
Oh, and a funny story, to go along with the first day of ownership. I got a speeding ticket on the way home from picking up the truck. I was doing 10 mph over the speed limit, but the State Trooper decided to up it to 15 mph, and told me that I was lucky that I wasn't getting reckless driving added to it. He even smiled as he was giving me this wonderful information. When I arrived home, with the ticket, my wife new that the truck would attract attention, just the wrong type of attention Laughing Living out in the "woods" means that fighting the ticket would be pointless. So, that was my first welcome to the XTREME WORLD...LOL.

Last edited by AngryGreen1 on Thu Dec 15, 2011 8:16 am; edited 2 times in total